re: oops

from Sarah Anne Cardinal <imsosarah@gmail.com>
to michael.m.richards@gmail.com
date Thu, May 14, 2009 at 8:45 PM
subject oops

Hey Mike,
I’m just writing to let you know I’m really sorry  I forgot your birthday. The weeks just whizzed by, and before I knew it, I had completely forgotten to wish you my birthday blessings. I’ve been really forgetful lately and I guess I’ve been bad at being friends. I know you take this stuff really personally and tend to ruminate over small things like this, so I just wanted to let you know that I didn’t make an intentional decision, it was a total accident: I just forgot. I feel really really bad about it and I’ve been thinking about it all day. So, sorry, and happy belated birthday,

All the Best,

Sarah

from Michael M. Richards <michael.m.richards@gmail.com>
to imsosarah@gmail.com
date Fri, May 15, 2009 at 2:35 PM
subject re: oops

Sarah,
No big deal. Honestly. I had completely forgotten that you forgot. I guess I forgot to notice. Does that make me the forgetful one, of the two of us? Hope not. It does, doesn’t it?  So yeah, sorry that I forgot that you forgot, I guess subconsciously this must mean that it wasn’t too important to me or anything. Who knows? Maybe you could ask your therapist what he thinks it means?

-Michael

from Sarah Anne Cardinal <imsosarah@gmail.com>
to michael.m.richards@gmail.com
date Sat, May 16, 2009 at 7:43 PM
subject re: oops

Oh dear. Jenny told me you were having a bit of a tough time with everything. Hope all is ok with you, I really do. I hope you realize that I still care about you and didn’t mean for anything to be this way.
Love,
Sarah

from Michael M. Richards <michael.m.richards@gmail.com>
to imsosarah@gmail.com
date Sat, May 16, 2009 at 7:45 pM
subject re: oops

Oh hi Sarah,

Sorry I’m pretty busy right now so I won’t be able to type too long. It’s amazing the things you can get done in your life when you don’t just stay home alone with your spouse watching movies on the couch and spooning and yeah, it’s pretty busy now, my life. How’s yours? I am so glad we’re finally at a point now where we can, like, be friends! That means so much to me because i would hate for us to never “go out to sea” together ever again… on any sort of relationSHIP.   🙂

So hop on the boat, Sarah, and let’s sail together! I am totally riding on a pretty happy boat right now and it’s always eeger for new pasengers!

It is so so good to hear form you though and I really want you to know that I well I know that you are doing fine too and I just want you to know that even though things ended in a bad way, when I look back on it I almost feel like the breakup was mutual, you know? I just didn’t have the courage to abre my ojos and see that we were ——– Well, whatever! New ship we’re on now! No more Titanic LOL!

I go out all the time now and have met lots of new people. Have you met any new boys? I’m having lots of fun in the lovelife dept. We can talk about that, right? If we can’t I won’t mention it again… but if you ARE comfortable with hearing about my exploits, then it’s been GREAT! Everything I should have tried in college I’m doing now. It’s really fantastic. A blessing in disguise this break up.

Did I tell you I’m probably gonna get a book published? Yeah, the company is deciding whether or not to make it a book or to just pay for me to go to law school because they all think I’d make a really good, successful politician or Prime Minisiter. “Beauty and brains”—their words, not mine!

How are you? Still working retail? I’m sure it’s not THAT bad. Cheer up.

Love always,

Mike

from Sarah Anne Cardinal <imsosarah@gmail.com>
to michael.m.richards@gmail.com
date Sun, May 17, 2009 at 5:07 PM
subject re: 00ps

Mike,
Great to see that you are keeping busy, but also that you took the time out of your busy schedule to write that lengthy response to my casual e-mail. It is also great that you are now retrospectively feeling that the break-up was mutual. While I can’t say that I really share that perspective, I think that it is healthy for you to reimagine the past in a way that is less painful for you, emotionally.

Of course Mikey we can talk about our new “exploits” as you call them. We can talk about anything! There are no limits to friendship. But honestly Mike, I don’t really know how this is going to sound, but in response to your “have I met any new boys” question, I really don’t know if we are at a point where I should be answering those types of questions to you. I would hate to hurt you. Again. You made it so clear how much my actions hurt you in the past, so lets just both do our best to move beyond that, and get you back to a place where you can be strong again.

So good to hear from you and to hear that you are so happy! I can’t tell you how much of a weight off my shoulders it is to hear that! We can be friends now! Yay!

Take care,
Sarah

PS – Yes of course I am still working! I’m sure you’ll find something soon. Just remember to cast your net wide and not to limit your horizons! No job is demeaning if it means you can finally stop asking your mother for rent money  at 24!

from Michael M. Richards <michael.m.richards@gmail.com>
to imsosarah@gmail.com
date Mon, May 19, 2009 at 6:20 PM
subject re:oops

Hey Sarah,

Thank you so much for your support. I am totally at a point now, and I don’t want this to sound rude, but I’m at a point where we can be friends. Those “feelings” are in the past so let’s just have some fun already! It’s summer! Let’s see a movie this week sometime, eh? I think it could be fun. I’m feeling really mature these days and am totally ready to pal around with you.

Talk soon,

M

from Sarah Ann Cardinal <imsosarah@gmail.com>
to michael.m.richards@gmail.com
date Wed, May 20, 2009 at 2:11 PM
subject re: oops

Oh, Mike,

I think it’s really just so fantastic that we are at a point where we both just want to be friends, and nothing more. Truth be told, I was quite worried this break up would destroy you.

I would love to see a movie together, as friends. It would be so exciting! What about this Saturday? Maybe a matinee? What would you want to see? I heard they have finally made a movie adaptation of that BBC television series “Recompense at Whittlesborough Abbey” that we used to watch. This is so exciting! It’s like, now that we are friends, we can have all the best parts of our old relationships distilled without any of the stuff that made me cringe!

As for my love life, oh dear–I wouldn’t even know where to start! God, that makes me sound like a total slut, doesn’t it? Even though I know now it wouldn’t hurt you to hear it, I think I’ll keep my mouth shut. Some of this stuff I think I would feel dirty even just saying it out loud!

See you Saturday?
Sarah ❤

from Michael M. Richards <michael.m.richards@gmail.com>
to imsosarah@gmail.com
date Wed, May 20, 2009 at 11:54 PM
subject re: oops

I have tho questions for you.

One: does my heart taste good?
Two: does my soul burn as it travels down your throat?
What else goes down your throat these days?

I can’t believe you would drag me back to this pettiness. Why? I nam fine without you but then there you were doing the same old bullshit that happened in our bullshit relationship that honestly II wanted to dump you for so long but didn’t thin you’d be able to handle it. You are weak. And that’s ok. Just accept it. I did you a favour.

Jeez. Let’s be friends. I want that so badly. Last night I met a girl and I went to her place and we kissed so much then I spooned her so well and she kissed me back.

I may be drunk but I know one thing for sure. I love you. I love you I love you I love you. Take me back!!!!!!

Sent wirelessly from my BlackBerry device on the Bell network.
Envoyé sans fil par mon terminal mobile BlackBerry sur le réseau de Bell.

from Michael Richards <michael.m.richards@gmail.com>
to imsosarah@gmail.com
date Thu, May 21, 2009 at 2:1o AM
subject re: oops

SLUT!!!!!!111

Sent wirelessly from my BlackBerry device on the Bell network.
Envoyé sans fil par mon terminal mobile BlackBerry sur le réseau de Bell.

from Michael Richards <michael.m.richards@gmail.com>
to <imsosarah@gmail.com>
date Thu, May 21, 2009 at 4:53 AM
Follow up message
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
DSC02345
DSC02345.JPG
164K   View Download


from Michael Richards <michael.m.richards@gmail.com>
to imsosarah@gmail.com
date Thu, May 21, 2009 at 10:49 AM
subject re: oops

Sure thing, a movie Saturday sounds great.
-M

from Michael Richards <michael.m.richards@gmail.com>
to imsosarah@gmail.com
date Thu, May 21, 2009 at 10:51 AM
subject re:oops

Oh shit wait

One response to “re: oops

Leave a Reply

