T.L. Answers the Wi-Fi Question

yahoo-answersPeople come to Terminal Laughter for more than just opinion articles. We’re also an info-source. Ask away, and we’ll answer right away. Taking a cue from Wikipedia, TL is using an open-source collaborative approach to question-answering. So, TL-readers, feel free to jump  right in and answer these Qs!

FrankRuperts Asks: Where can I find a cafe with wi-fi in the area?

Steampunk_Beans responds:I hope more independent coffee shops follow the lead of The Irregular Roast and refuse the service of Wi-fi. If you care more about updating your facebook profile than you do about an energetic, fun and social atmosphere focused entirely on coffee– then just go to Starbucks, instead of spreading your cancer on the otherwise blemish-free atmosphere of our home away from home.

HowarddRoark responds: Here, here. WiFi-Coffee Shop people are tools. I’ll stick with newspapers and a tavern, thank you verymuch.

FrankRuperts responds: I just want to know where to find wi-fi because I don’t have the internet at home and need to check my e-mails.

MicDaddy responds: Just get an Iphone

Jimboree responds: TITS!

JeanClaudeGrandDame responds: I’m a barista and you wifi-sucks also suck my tip jar. You know how hard it is to steam milk of various varieties all day? We aren’t a Howard Johnson, so go home please. I see you sitting there and you are ON FACEBOOK. GET A LIFE.

MEC588 responds: Life’s an adventure…

Jimboree responds: TITS!

ThronesInTheWolfDen responds: They have wi-fi at libraries, jackass.

FrankRuperts responds: You guys are all fucking jerks.

Steampunk_Beans responds: Excuse me, WE are the jerks? I think not, e-slave. You are the one who comes into our sacred place, a palace reserved for coffee-induced socializing, and debase it with your addiction to social networking sites. Why are you so blind to see that you are privileging REAL social networking over VIRTUAL social networking? It doesn’t matter if you have two thousand friends on facebook — your real-life ineptitude will forever BAR YOU from our coffee shop circles! YOU MAY NEVER FREQUENT THE IRREGULAR ROAST! Take your wi-fi and your middle-america values and your styrofoam somewhere else. I hear they sell coffee at Wal-Mart.

MEC588 responds: Oops, sorry. Life’s an adventure… Live it with humanity!

Jimboree responds: TITS! HEY GUYS WHAT’S YOUR FAVOURITE PART OF A PAIR OF TITS? THE TITS OR THE TITS?

Steampunk_Beans responds: If only I could return to a time before the internet existed.

FrankRuperts responds: I can’t talk to girls because my palms are so sweaty. Small penis small penis small penis.

FrankRuperts responds: (And I am also a girl)

Yage responds: Hey anyone know where i can buy coffee online

FrankRuperts responds: WTF I DID NOT WRITE THOSE LAST TWO COMMENTS

FrankRuperts responds: yes i did don’t listen to me i am probably just confused

FrankRuperts responds: WTF SOMEONE HAS MY LOGIN INFO

FrankRuperts responds: No, seriously. This is why I try to stay off the internet! It’s for children…. Also, I love sleeping with children. All the time everywhere.

Steampunk_Beans responds: These are the consequences of your wi-fi.

One response to “T.L. Answers the Wi-Fi Question

  1. It seems very myopic of people to get this riled about wifi at coffee shops. There’s more to the internet than social networking, you know. I like coffee with my news, and my news paper-free.

Leave a Reply

